‘Racks For Sacks’ brings in $2500 for breast cancer and Movember awareness

My mo totally rocked. But that’s not the point.

Team Tracy, a local breast cancer team for the Susan G. Komen 3-Day For the Walk, raised $2500 during a joint fundraiser for breast cancer awareness and the Movember movement for prostate cancer awareness. Auction items and event drink specials at The Bridge in West Seattle contributed to the total raised for the event.

Myself, Tracy Dart, and Scott Tudor release the gift of the "mo" to the world.
My friend Tracy Dart (@tdart, @TeamTracyWalks, Team Tracy blog) a breast cancer awareness champion AND a three-time breast cancer survivor (she worries it sounds like she’s bragging), put on yet another first-class and entertaining night for the crowd.

Tracy, who just completed chemotherapy treatment late this summer, organized a suite of brilliant auction items for the crowd as well as great drink specials with a significant percentage of each sale going toward the causes. I got in on the winnings, so to speak, as my fancy mo-stache (my friends called it CREEPY on an epic scale, tomato/tomahto) won top honors as the night’s best mo. I will say it was not, nor will it ever be, my best look but it was SO fun to show off. HAHAHAHA!

Myself and Tudor bring the '70s back with a vengeance.

I’m sure you’re just flabbergasted by the brilliance (or horror!) of my mo-stache. I understand. I was quite taken aback myself. I’ll just assume you think the best.

Leave a Reply

