Picturesque On the Lake

There are urban views, and then there are urban views in Seattle. It was a great day for a weekend dinner earlier this year with my Dad at Ivar’s Salmon House on Lake Union. While a little chilly sitting on the deck this late afternoon, it was no less a beautiful scene as boats floated through the Cut and rowing crews slipped through the water. I doubt there was a better view I could have provided my dad his “Seattle experience.”

As if I even need to say it, the food was spectacular. Starting out with Ivar’s Wild Alaskan Smoked Salmon Chowder, I moved on to what I feel is the mother of all things fish – the Alaskan King Salmon. Heaven on a plate. Throw some Prawns ‘n Chips in there somewhere, and I think my dad had the Seattle foodie experience he deserved.

What is your favorite restaurant view in Seattle? If you can, include a photo!

If you have had the chance to take in the view along with a fantastic dinner at Ivar’s Salmon House on Lake Union, you’ll understand my enthusiasm.

Leave a comment